Loading Events
Find Events

Event Views Navigation

Events for Saturday, March 4, 2017

Day Navigation

10:00 am
Free

Dr. Seuss’s Birthday

Saturday, March 4, 10:00 am - 1:00 pm
Connecticut Historical Society, 1 Elizabeth Street
Hartford, CT 06105 United States

Come celebrate Dr. Seuss’ birthday for Read Across America. Head to the Connecticut Historical Society for a reading of the Dr. Seuss book The Lorax. After the story, kids can make their own wacky Dr. Seuss-inspired invention to take home. While they're at it, visit the Connecticut Innovates! exhibit to learn about

Find out more »
$9 - $12

Connecticut Home & Remodeling Show

Saturday, March 4, 10:00 am - 8:00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)
An event every 1 week(s) on Saturday that begins at 2017-03-04 10:00 am and lasts 0 day(s) and 10 hour(s), the last of which will begin on 2017-03-04 8:00,
and An event every 1 week(s) on Sunday that begins at 2017-03-04 10:00 am and lasts 0 day(s) and 7 hour(s), the last of which will begin on 2017-03-04 5:00
Connecticut Convention Center, 100 Columbus Blvd
Hartford, CT 06103 United States

Connecticut’s largest and longest running Home and Remodeling Show returns to the Connecticut Convention Center to bring the residents of Connecticut and western Massachusetts a one-stop shop for home products and services. The floors will be stacked with a wide variety of home improvement, building, and remodeling resources featuring thousands of

Find out more »
12:00 pm

Hanging Hills Brewing Company Tasting Room

Saturday, March 4, 12:00 pm - 6:00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)
An event every 1 week(s) on Saturday and Sunday that lasts 0 day(s) and 6 hour(s), the last of which will begin on Monday, October 30, 2017,
and An event every 1 week(s) on Thursday that begins at 2017-03-04 05:00 pm and lasts 0 day(s) and 3 hour(s), the last of which will begin on 2017-03-04 3:00,
and An event every 1 week(s) on Friday that begins at 2017-03-04 04:00 pm and lasts 0 day(s) and 4 hour(s), the last of which will begin on 2017-03-04 4:00
Hanging Hills Brewery Company, 150 Ledyard Street
Hartford, CT

Come out to Hartford's newest brewery to taste their rainbow of original brews. Hanging Hills pours a selection of their IPAs, stouts, saisons, and ales every weekend at their tasting room. See what's on tap and on deck here.

Find out more »
4:00 pm

Hartford Flavor Company Tasting Room & Tours

Saturday, March 4, 4:00 pm - 7:00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)
Friday 4 - 7 pm and Saturday/Sunday 2 - 5 pm.
Hartford Flavor Company, 30 Arbor Street, Suites 107-108
Hartford, Connecticut 06106 Select a Country:

Come experience a production tour and the tasting room at Hartford Flavor Company, the producers of Wild Moon Liqueurs.  Wild Moon is a line of all-natural, award winning liqueurs of unique flavors.  Public hours are Fridays 4 - 7 pm and Saturdays/Sundays 2 - 5 pm.

Find out more »
7:00 pm
$20 - $45

Hartford Wolf Pack

Saturday, March 4, 7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)
Once on Sunday, October 23, 2016,
and Once on Wednesday, October 26, 2016,
and Once on Saturday, October 29, 2016,
and Once on Wednesday, November 2, 2016,
and Once on Friday, November 4, 2016,
and Once on Sunday, November 13, 2016,
and Once on Wednesday, November 16, 2016,
and Once on Wednesday, November 23, 2016,
and Once on Friday, November 25, 2016,
and Once on Wednesday, December 7, 2016,
and Once on Saturday, December 10, 2016,
and Once on Wednesday, December 14, 2016,
and Once on Friday, December 16, 2016,
and Once on Tuesday, December 27, 2016,
and Once on Saturday, December 31, 2016,
and Once on Friday, January 6, 2017,
and Once on Saturday, January 7, 2017,
and Once on Friday, January 20, 2017,
and Once on Saturday, January 21, 2017,
and Once on Wednesday, January 25, 2017,
and Once on Saturday, January 28, 2017,
and Once on Friday, February 3, 2017,
and Once on Saturday, February 4, 2017,
and Once on Sunday, February 19, 2017,
and Once on Friday, February 24, 2017,
and Once on Sunday, February 26, 2017,
and Once on Wednesday, March 1, 2017,
and Once on Saturday, March 4, 2017,
and Once on Sunday, March 5, 2017,
and Once on Friday, March 24, 2017,
and Once on Saturday, March 25, 2017,
and Once on Sunday, March 26, 2017,
and Once on Friday, March 31, 2017,
and Once on Friday, April 7, 2017,
and Once on Saturday, April 8, 2017
XL Center, 1 Civic Center Plaza
Hartford, CT 06103 United States

The Hartford Wolf Pack, a premier American Hockey League franchise and the top player-development team for the New York Rangers, returns for their 19th consecutive season. Cheer on the home team at the XL Center all season long. Learn more here, or get tickets now.

Find out more »
8:00 pm
$29 - $44

Chris Collins and Boulder Canyon

Saturday, March 4, 8:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Infinity Hall Hartford, 32 Front St
Hartford, CT 06103 United States

Due to extreme demand, Chris Collins and his incredible John Denver show is coming to Infinity Hall Hartford. Come hear all of the hits from one of the country's most celebrated singer-songwriters. Whether you've seen it or not, stop reading this, check out the video and grab your tickets now, because they

Find out more »
$10 - $12

On the Spot Trio

Saturday, March 4, 8:00 pm
Arch Street Tavern, 85 Arch St
Hartford, CT 06103 United States

The On the Spot Trio (featuring Danny Mayer of Eric Krasno Band) is coming back to Arch Street Tavern for a night of funk grooves that will make you move all night. They will be joined by Diesel Lady, which consists of members of Sister Sparrow & The Dirty Birds.

Find out more »
$20.17 - $30.17

Taste of Hartford 2017

Saturday, March 4, 8:00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)
Daily until Sunday, March 5, 2017
Various Sites Around Hartford, Hartford, CT United States

Maybe you could tell by the collective rumbling of foodie bellies echoing like thunder throughout the Valley, but today marks the beginning of the winter Taste of Hartford, a biannual celebration of local cuisine. The city's best chefs whip up special prix fixe menus and offer them up to the hungry

Find out more »
$25 - $90

Cloud 9

Saturday, March 4, 8:00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)
An event every 1 week(s) on Friday and Saturday that begins at 2017-03-04 08:00 pm and lasts 0 day(s) and 0 hour(s), the last of which will begin on 2017-03-04 8:00,
and An event every 1 week(s) on Sunday that begins at 2017-03-04 02:00 pm and lasts 0 day(s) and 0 hour(s), the last of which will begin on 2017-03-04 8:00,
and An event every 1 week(s) on Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday that lasts 0 day(s) and 0 hour(s), the last of which will begin on Sunday, March 19, 2017,
and Once on Sunday, February 26, 2017,
and Once on Sunday, March 12, 2017
Hartford Stage, 50 Church Street
Hartford, CT 06103 United States

Unexpected trysts. Gender swaps. Role reversals. Power plays. Victorian repression clashes with liberal expression as we follow a British family from colonial Africa to London in the 1970s. Caryl Churchill’s provocative comedy explores the ever-changing world of sexual politics as it asks what it takes for each of us to

Find out more »
+ Export Day's Events